2000 Ralph's/Food4Less Bill Muncey Cup
Mission Bay, San Diego, California, September 15-17, 2000

San Diego Bayfair Unlimited Hydroplane results

Miss Budweiser Mission Bay Preview
Mission Bay Finale

Tragedy at San Diego Bayfair

San Diego Bayfair Unlimited Hydroplane results


San Diego, CA, (September 18, 2000) — Dave Villwock in the U-1 Miss Budweiser won the seventh and last race of the Budweiser Unlimited Hydroplane Series at the Ralphs/Food4Less Bayfair Bill Muncey Cup at San Diego's Mission Bay. Despite being fuel restricted to 3.9 gallons per minute and not finishing above third in any preliminary heats, Villwock was able to perfectly time the start and cruise to his sixth victory of the season.

N. Mark Evans in the U-16 Miss E-Lam Plus finished second and Nate Brown in the U-6 Oh Boy! Oberto Beef Jerky finished third. Evans won two preliminary heats and Brown went wire to wire in the final preliminary heat to make the final race. Greg Hopp in the U-100 Miss Znetix finished fourth.

Ralphs/Food4Less Bayfair Bill Muncey Cup Results:
1. U-1 Miss Budweiser, driven by Dave Villwock
2. U-16 Miss E-Lam Plus, driven by Mark Evans
3. U-6 Oh Boy! Oberto Beef Jerky, driven by Nate Brown
4. U-100 Miss Znetix, driven by Greg Hopp
5. U-3 Bardahl Special, driven by Mitch Evans
6. U-9 Sun Harbor Mortgage, driven by Mike Hanson
7. U-2 Freddie's Club Casino, driven by Mark Tate
U-99 Miss Znetix II, driven by Terry Troxell
U-8 LLumar Window Film, driven by Jimmy King
U-25 Miss Freei, driven by Dr. Ken Muscatel
U-10 York Heating & Air Conditioning, driven by Mark Weber
U-5 Lowrey's Beef Jerky presents Jeronimo, driven by George Stratton
Unlimited Lights Final Results:

1. UL-136 Sanders Racing, driven by Wayne Howard, Jr.
2. UL-15 Wizards Casino presents Graham Trucking, driven by Jerry Hopp
3. UL-21 Miss Pepsi, driven by Nick Badaloto
4. UL-72 Budweiser/Pocket Mechanic, driven by Phil Bononcini

Hydroplane History Home Page
This page was last revised Thursday, April 01, 2010 .
Your comments and suggestions are appreciated. Email us at wildturnip@gmail.com
Leslie Field, 2000